Margaret Colin Bio, Age, Husband, Net Worth, Veep, Movies, TV Shows

Margaret Colin Biography

Margaret Colin is a well-known American actress. She is best known for her roles in As the World Turns and Eleanor Waldorf-Rose.


How old is Margaret Colin? – Age

She is 64 years old as of 26 May 2022. She was born in 1958 in Brooklyn, New York, United States.

Margaret Colin Family – Education

She was raised in a Catholic family and is of Irish descent; she graduated from Baldwin Senior High School in 1976 and later attended Hofstra University.

Is Margaret Colin still married? – Husband

Colin met actor Justin Deas on As the World Turns, where he played her love interest, Tom Hughes. They were married in January 1988. The family moved to Upper Montclair, New Jersey in the late 1990s.

Does Margaret Colin have children? – Children

The couple has two sons, Sam and Joe, and Colin is the stepmother of her husband’s daughter from his first marriage.

Margaret Colin Net Worth

She has an estimated net worth of $5 Million.

Margaret Colin Independence Day

She appeared as Constance Spano in the 1996 American science fiction action film Independence Day. Constance Spano was the wife of David Levinson and the White House Communications Director for US President Thomas Whitmore. Constance was elected to the United States Senate from Nevada in 1999. During the 1996 alien invasion, she stayed close to Whitmore and, by coincidence, her ex-husband David Levinson. Constance later assisted in the evacuation of refugees into Area 51’s underground facilities while American air forces engaged in a battle over the base with a City Destroyer.

Margaret Colin Veep

She appeared as Jane McCabe, an anchor for CBS This Morning in the American political satire comedy television series Veep. She is well-known for being difficult to work with. Margaret Colin plays her role. When Dan gets a job with CBS This Morning, he notices Jane’s temper and tries to get fired so he won’t have to work with her. His plan backfires, and he is forced to co-anchor with her.

Margaret Colin Photo
Margaret Colin Photo

On-air, Jane and Dan have great chemistry. Dan discovers that people believe he and Jane are having sex. When Dan accuses Jane of starting the rumors, she claims she’s doing it to avoid being labeled “grandma” and being replaced by a younger anchor. An HR representative greets Dan after he complains about his relationship with Jane. Dan tells the representative that Jane is going to be fired.

Soon after, Jane awkwardly resigns on air, comforted by Dan, who not only replaces her but was also the reason she was fired. Jane returns to interview Jonah Ryan, who was previously scheduled to be interviewed by Dan. Later, Jane is rehired and returns to her previous position, while Dan is fired.

Margaret Colin Gossip Girl

She appeared as Eleanor Waldorf on Gossip Girl. Eleanor is the fashionable mother of Blair Waldorf. Eleanor made an appearance in 34 episodes. Blair’s mother is Eleanor. After divorcing Harold Waldorf, she remarries Cyrus Rose and soon after gives birth to their baby daughter, Yale. Her relationship with Blair is frequently strained, but she strives to be an understanding and open-minded parent.

She is shown to be a little forgetful and less put together than Blair would like, which irritates Blair at times. Eleanor, unlike her daughter, is not obsessed with perfection.

Margaret Colin Law & Order: Criminal Intent

She appeared as Mrs. Krug, Dr. Eloise Barnes, and Mary Markson in Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, and Law & Order. Mrs. Krug is a baker who consistently outperforms her sons Jerry Dupree and Brendan Krug. As a result, Jerry suffered severe head trauma, prompting him to murder Kunsong Bennett.

Mrs. Krug caught Jerry playing with women’s shoes when he was five years old and beat him so badly that he had to go to the hospital. She remarried briefly after her first husband died, and had another son named Brendan. Brendan was also beaten, and she blamed him for being an embarrassment. Jerry began stealing shoes and eventually murdered Kunsong Bennett as a result of all of his head injuries.

Margaret Colin Movies

♦ 2016 – Equity
♦ 2015 – Stealing Chanel
♦ 2014 – Kelly & Cal
♦ 2014 – You Must Be Joking
♦ 2012 – Camilla Dickinson
♦ 2012 – Backwards
♦ 2009 – The Missing Person
♦ 2008 – Deception
♦ 2008 – iMurders
♦ 2007 – Happenstance
♦ 2006 – A Broken Sole
♦ 2004 – First Daughter
♦ 2002 – Blue Car
♦ 2002 – Unfaithful
♦ 2001 – Private Lies

Margaret Colin TV Shows

♦ 2021 – Chicago Med
♦ 2021 – Gossip Girl
♦ 2019 – The Enemy Within
♦ 2019 – The I-Land
♦ 2017–2019 – Veep
♦ 2017–2018 – Shades of Blue
♦ 2015 – Madam Secretary
♦ 2014 – Gotham
♦ 2013 – The Good Wife
♦ 2013 – Elementary
♦ 2012 – Blue Bloods
♦ 2012 – Nurse Jackie
♦ 2010 – Law & Order
♦ 2010 – Medium
♦ 2009 – Royal Pains