Stevie Nicks Bio, Age, Family, Daughter, Children, Net Worth, Married, Songs, Albums

Stevie Nicks Biography

Stevie Nicks is an American singer, songwriter, and producer best known as a member of Fleetwood Mac and as a solo artist. Her second album, ‘Rumours,’ won the ‘Grammy Award for Album of the Year’ and was eventually certified ‘2 Diamond’ by the ‘Recording Industry Association of America’ (RIAA).


How old is Stevie Nicks?- Age

She is 74 years old as of May 2022. Nicks was born Stephanie Lynn Nicks on May 26, 1948, in Phoenix, Arizona, United States of America.

Stevie Nicks Height

Nicks stands at a height of 5’1″ (155 cm) tall.

Stevie Nicks Family

Nicks was born on May 26, 1948, in Phoenix, Arizona, USA, to Jess Nicks, a corporate executive, and Barbara. Nicks is of German, English, Welsh, and Irish ancestry.

Stevie Nicks Husband- Married

Nicks was romantically linked to Lindsey Buckingham from 1966 to 1976, Mick Fleetwood briefly in 1977, Eagles drummer/vocalist Don Henley in the late 1970s, and Eagles songwriter J.D. Souther briefly.  Nicks had an abortion in 1979 after becoming pregnant by Henley. Kim Anderson, the widower of Nicks’ best friend Robin Anderson, was her only marriage. They married shortly after Robin Anderson died of leukemia in 1983. After only three months of marriage, Nicks and Anderson divorced.

Apparently, she didn’t have children of her own, however, she remained a stepmom to  her stepson.

Stevie Nicks Photo
Stevie Nicks Photo

Lindsey Buckingham, a friend of hers, formed a band called ‘Fritz’ with Javier Pacheco and Calvin Roper and invited her to join. She joined the band in 1968, and they performed live, opening for artists such as Jimi Hendrix and Janis Joplin. ‘Fritz’ broke up in 1972. In 1975, Nicks and Buckingham joined Mick Fleetwood’s band, Fleetwood Mac. Their first album with the band, ‘Fleetwood Mac,’ was released in 1975. Nicks performed the hit single ‘Rhiannon.’
Rumours was released by the band in 1977. The album that included her single, ‘Dreams,’ became a best-seller and earned her a Grammy Award. She appeared with the band in ‘Tusk’ (1979) and ‘Live’ (1980) before embarking on a solo career; she later returned to the band.

In 1981, her debut solo album, ‘Bella Donna,’ debuted at No. 1 on the ‘US Billboard chart.’ The album was certified multiple times platinum, establishing her as a solo artist. Her next studio album, ‘The Wild Heart,’ was released in 1983, followed by ‘Rock a Little’ in 1985. Both albums have been certified platinum. She took a four-year hiatus from her solo career before returning with ‘The Other Side of the Mirror’ in 1989. It featured the smash hit “Rooms on Fire.”During this time, her cocaine addiction worsened, and she became dependent on the sedative Klonopin. She extensively toured the United Kingdom, the United States, and Europe. ‘Fleetwood Mac band members reunited in 1997 for a tour called ‘The Dance,’ which commemorated the 20th anniversary of the release of the band’s highly successful album ‘Rumours.’

The tour was a huge success, giving Nicks the much-needed confidence to move forward. After seven years without a solo album, she released ‘Trouble in Shangri-La’ in 2001. The album did well and was certified gold in the United States. Her 2011 album ‘In Your Dreams’ was released on the 30th anniversary of the release of her debut solo album, ‘Bella Donna.’ ’24 Karat Gold: Songs from the Vault,’ her eighth solo album, was released in 2014 and debuted at number 7 on the ‘US Billboard.’ she has appeared on several television shows which includes, ‘Including American Horror Stories,’ ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show,’ ‘The Oprah Winfrey Show,’ ‘Late Show with David Letterman,’ ‘American Idol,’ ‘Saturday Night Live,’ and many more.

Nick has an estimated net worth of 120 million dollars.

  • Bella Donna (1981)
  • The Wild Heart (1983)
  • Rock a Little (1985)
  • The Other Side of the Mirror (1989)
  • Street Angel (1994)
  • Trouble in Shangri-La (2001)
  • In Your Dreams (2011)
  • 24 Karat Gold: Songs from the Vault (2014)
  • Buckingham Nicks (1973)
  • Fleetwood Mac (1975)
  • Rumours (1977)
  • Tusk (1979)
  • Mirage (1982)
  • Tango in the Night (1987)
  • Behind the Mask (1990)
  • Say You Will (2003)