Margot Robbie Bio, Age, Net Worth, Real Name, Height, Mom, Husband, Children, Movies

Margot Robbie Biography

Margot Robbie is an Australian actress and producer who began her career in a few Australian independent films and television series. She has received numerous awards and nominations, including two Academy Awards, three Golden Globe Awards, and five British Academy Film Awards. In 2017, Time magazine named her one of the 100 most influential people in the world, and Forbes named her one of the world’s highest-paid actresses in 2019.


How old is Margot Robbie?- Age – Real Name

Robbie was born Margot Elise Robbie on 2 July 1990, in Dalby, Queensland, Australia. She is 32 years old as of July 2022.

Margot Robbie Height

Margot stands at a height of  5’6″ (168 cm).

Margot Robbie Family – Parents – Mom

Robbie was born in Dalby, Queensland, Australia on July 2, 1990. She grew up on the Gold Coast before moving to Melbourne as a teenager to pursue a career in acting. Sarie Kessler, her mother, is a physiotherapist, and Doug Robbie, her father, is a sugarcane tycoon. Her father abandoned them when she was a baby, so her relationship with him is strained. Her mother and grandparents raised her and her three siblings on their farm. She has an older brother named Lachlan, a younger brother named Cameron, and a sister named Anya.

Margot Robbie Husband – Children

She began a relationship with Tom Ackerley in 2014. They met on the set of ‘Suite Française,’ where Ackerley was the third assistant director. In December 2016, they married in a low-key private ceremony in Byron Bay.

Margot Robbie Career

Robbie debuted as an actress in two independent Australian films directed by Aash Aaron in 2007. While the action film ‘Vigilante’ came out in 2008, the thriller film ‘I.C.U.’ didn’t come out until 2009. She appeared in two episodes of the Australian children’s television series ‘The Elephant Princess’ in 2008. She also appeared as a guest star in another TV show, ‘City Homicide,’ and worked on a number of commercials that year. Her first big break came in the form of a guest appearance. She debuted as Donna Freedman on the Australian soap opera ‘Neighbours’ in June 2008. Her performance, however, impressed the producers enough that she was given a regular role. She remained on the show until January 2011.

Margot Robbie Photo
Margot Robbie Photo

In 2011, she relocated to Los Angeles to pursue a Hollywood career, and she auditioned for the new ‘Charlie’s Angels series. Instead, she was cast in the ABC drama series ‘Pan Am’ as Laura Cameron, a newly trained flight attendant.
In 2012, she landed her first major film role in the romantic comedy ‘About Time.’ The film, which was released in 2013, starred Robbie alongside Domhnall Gleeson, Rachel McAdams, and Bill Nighy. Martin Scorsese, the legendary American director, cast Margot Robbie opposite Leonardo DiCaprio in the film ‘The Wolf of Wall Street in June 2012. The following year, the film was a box-office success and received five Academy Award nominations.

Her next film, a romantic crime comedy called ‘Focus,’ was released in 2015. She co-starred in the film with Will Smith and received positive reviews from critics. The same year, she was cast as Ann Burden in the science fiction film ‘Z for Zachariah.’ She appeared in the 2015 film ‘Suite Française’ alongside Michelle Williams, Kristin Scott Thomas, and Matthias Schoenaerts. In December of that year, she appeared as herself in the film ‘The Big Short.’ Robbie’s first film, ‘Whiskey Tango Foxtrot,’ was released in 2016. She portrayed Tanya Vanderpoel, a British TV journalist, in the film, which was based on the book ‘The Taliban Shuffle.’

In 2016, she portrayed Harley Quinn in the blockbuster supervillain film ‘Suicide Squad.’ The film, which starred Will Smith, Jared Leto, Viola Davis, and Joel Kinnaman, was panned for its muddled plot, but Robbie’s performance won over most critics. Following the positive response to her portrayal of Harley Quinn, Warner Bros. booked her to reprise her role in the spin-off film, ‘Gotham City Sirens.’ ‘Terminal,’ a thriller film, cast her. She starred in the biographical sports drama ‘I, Tonya.’ She also played Queen Elizabeth in the film ‘Mary Queen of Scots.’

Margot Robbie’s Net Worth

She has an estimated net worth of 26 million dollars.

Margot Robbie Movies

1. The Wolf of Wall Street (2013)
2. Once Upon a Time … in Hollywood (2019)
3. I, Tonya (2017)
4. Suicide Squad (2016)
5. The Big Short (2015)
6. About Time (2013)
7. Focus (2015)
8. The Legend of Tarzan (2016)
9. Goodbye Christopher Robin (2017)
10. Suite Française (2014)