Afton Smith Bio, Age, Family, Ex- Husband, Children, Net Worth, Movies

Afton Smith Biography

Afton Smith is an Actress from the United States who is known for being the ex-wife of Brendan Fraser and for her roles in George of the Jungle in 1997, Reality Bites in 1994, and Fried Green Tomatoes in 1991.


How old is Afton Smith? – Age

She is 53 years old as of December 3, 2020. She was born in 1967 in Northport, Long Island, New York, USA.

Afton Smith Family – ex-Husband and Children

She was married to Canadian-American actor Brendan Fraser(Brendan James Fraser). The couple met while attending a barbecue at Winona Ryder’s house on July 4, 1993. They married on September 27, 1998, in the garden at the Bel Air Hotel in Los Angele.

They together have three sons; Griffin Arthur Fraser, born in 2002, Holden Fletcher Fraser born in 2004, and Leland Francis Fraser born in 2006. In December 2007, Fraser’s publicist revealed that the pair had agreed to split. In early 2013, Brendan Fraser, Afton’s estranged partner, applied to the courts for a cut in his fees for alimony and child care, arguing that he was unable to satisfy the $900,000 annual obligation; Afton, in response, accused Fraser of hiding financial assets.

Afton Smith George of the Jungle

She was cast as Ursula’s Friend in the 1997 film George of the Jungle. Baby George is the only survivor of an airplane crash and is raised in the jungle by a wise gorilla. He saves Ursula one day and travels to San Francisco from his sweet jungle life in Africa.

Afton Smith Reality Bites

She was cast as Janine in the 1994 film Reality Bites. A romantic comedy about the disenfranchised lives of her parents, roommates, and herself, based on an ambitious videographer working on a documentary.

Afton Smith Net Worth

She has an estimated net worth of $3 million, which she has earned from her career as an actress.

Afton Smith Movies

♦ 2003 – Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
♦ 1997 – George of the Jungle
♦ 1995 – A Reason to Believe
♦ 1995 – Pig Sty
♦ 1994 – Reality Bites
♦ 1991 – Fried Green Tomatoes
♦ 1991 – Pyrates
♦ 1987 – Once Again
♦ 1987 – Less Than Zero